MOST POPULAR: Manual vs. automatic mode | Evercontact

MOST POPULAR: Manual vs. automatic mode

There are two different ways that you can manage the contacts Evercontact finds for you: Automatic mode and Manual mode.

1) If you choose to be in Automatic mode, all of the contacts that we find for you are automatically accepted and saved to your address book. The majority of our clients choose this time-saving mode, as they quickly come to trust the accuracy of the service.

2) If you choose to be in Manual mode, the contacts we find for you are saved to your dashboard. For them to be saved to your address book, you will need to vist your dashboard regularly and manage them manually

Changing from manual mode to auto-update mode

1. Go into the "Settings" tab of your settings
2. In the "Update Mode" field, check the box next to "Auto-update my contacts".
3. Click "Save Changes"

 

 

Changing from auto-update mode to manual mode

1. Go into the "Settings" tab of your settings
2. In the "Update Mode" field, check the box next to "Let me confirm contacts manually".
3. Click "Save Changes"